FAQ


Do you have any questions?

We have the answers!

Please write to us to help us add to this section with tips, tricks and information.

Our products

  • Our ECO SUN 100% mineral SPF50+ range and our Sun Sticks SPF 50+ contain naturally occurring mineral screens without nanoparticles. It is the powders in the mineral sunscreens that can leave white marks. This is the natural colour of the mineral filters. SeventyOne mineral protection is immediately effective because the mineral filters block the rays effectively and are recognised for their minimal impact on the environment, and the sunscreens are very well tolerated by all skin types. We are constantly working with our French laboratory to improve the dispersion of the mineral filters in our cosmetic products and minimise whiteout without compromising our formulation beliefs. The amount of product and the method of application are important factors in the final result on the skin. Find all our application tips online.

  • All SeventyOne Percent cosmetics are made in France and none are tested on animals. Cruelty Free, we prefer animals in the wild rather than in labs. In addition, they are all vegan. And no ingredients of animal origin either. SeventyOne is a super eco-friendly range.

  • All SeventyOne sun protection products can be applied to children's skin from the age of 3 years and we recommend that the whole family prefers SPF50+, the very high protection by SeventyOne.

    The Sun Stick range has been specially designed and dermatologically tested to be suitable for the fragile skin of children under 3 years of age (avoid the lips) and for pregnant women.

    It is strongly recommended to avoid exposing young children to the sun; our advice is to dress them in addition to textile protection such as a UV-protective T-shirt.

    Pro tips for the youngest: To remove the residues of sun filters from our products, which are very resistant and which could remain on the skin of your children, we advise you to apply sweet almond oil or our Second Skin oil-balm with a cotton pad. 

  • SeventyOne sun protection products are very water resistant! If you still have visible residues of white or coloured filters after the shower, you can use sweet almond oil or our Second Skin Oil Balm to remove any residues of sunscreen that may remain on the skin with a soft cotton pad. 

  • 80% of the SeventyOne Percent range is vegan. Only the Second Skin Multi-Purpose Magic Balm contains beeswax for its emollient and film forming properties. It softens and smoothes the skin and produces a light continuous film on the skin, hair and nails.

  • Mineral sunscreens provide full spectrum UV protection by forming a protective layer between the sun and the skin. Mineral screens are also called physical filters because of their covering power. These filters, which do not contain nanoparticles, are zinc oxide and titanium dioxide.

    As for chemical filters, they have a protective action with and on the skin: they penetrate the epidermis and create a filtering layer that absorbs UV rays. They are active and effective between 20 and 30 minutes after application. Not all chemical filters are equal and the choice of these filters is essential in a clean beauty approach for the respect of consumers and the environment. 

    At SeventyOne, all our sun protection products are free of oxybenzone, octinoxate and octocrylene filters as well as endocrine disruptors, silicones and parabens... 0% undesirable!

SeventyOne Percent

  • Our cosmetics are formulated for the whole family and all outdoor activities, from the beach to the mountains and the city.

    Designed and developed by surfers, our leitmotiv is above all the effectiveness of the formulas, respect for consumers and nature. So we are all Seventy One Percent.

  • SeventyOne Percent was born from the observation of two friends who are passionate about surfing that there were no cosmetic products, and in particular sun protection products, that met their specific needs while being respectful of both humans and the environment.
    The mission of SeventyOne Percent is in its name: 70% of water covers the earth, 70% of water composes the human body and 1% of the profits go to an association specialised in child sponsorship and access to water (Vision du Monde). Join the movement!

  • All SeventyOne Percent products are manufactured and formulated in France. This is a choice that corresponds to our values in terms of quality and our convictions as entrepreneurs.

Sun Tips

  • The Sun Protection Factor (SPF) is the sun protection factor of a cosmetic product. In Europe, these protection indices are regulated by the index that determines the ability to protect the skin from UVB rays that cause sunburn. The higher the SPF, the stronger the photoprotection action and the more the skin is protected. Indexes 30 and 50 correspond to strong protection and 50% very high protection. 

  • Using effective sun protection that is adapted to your environment is essential! However, creams can leave some unwanted yellow marks, especially on light-coloured clothing. SeventyOne sun protection products are formulated without water and with fatty substances, and are designed to be long-lasting on the skin, so they can penetrate the fibres of certain fabrics. 

    Our advice:

    If the garment is stained: before machine washing, rub the fabric around the stain with washing-up liquid. You can also use Marseille soap, Terre de Sommière or a stain remover spray before washing to remove these stains. Phew :)

    To avoid stains on clothing: We advise you to apply SeventyOne sun protection and to wait a few minutes before putting on clothes. Choose clothes made of cotton or natural materials rather than synthetic textiles, which are more porous and more difficult to remove.

Delivery

  • The Customer can choose between several delivery methods, the costs and times of which vary: 

    - Mondial Relay

    - Colissimo

    - Chronopost Relay 1pm

    - Chronopost before 1pm

  • Our delivery times are as follows:

    - For all orders placed from Monday to Friday before 11:30 am, the order will be shipped the same day.

    - For all orders placed from Monday to Thursday after 11.30am, the order will be dispatched the next day.

    - For all orders placed from Friday after 11.30am to Sunday evening, the order will be dispatched the following Monday.

    - For orders placed on public holidays, the order will be dispatched the next working day.

FAQ


Vous avez des questions ?

Nous avons les réponses !

N'hésitez pas à nous écrire pour nous aider à enrichir cette rubrique de conseils, d'astuces et d'informations.

Nos produits

  • Notre gamme ECO SUN 100% minérals SPF50+ et nos Sun Sticks SPF 50+ contiennent des écrans minéraux d'origine naturelle sans nanoparticule. Ce sont les poudres des écrans minéraux qui peuvent laisser des traces blanches. Il s’agit de la couleur naturelle des filtres minéraux. La protection minérale SeventyOne c’est une efficacité immédiate car les filtres minéraux bloquent efficacement les rayons en plus d’être reconnus pour leur impact minimum sur l’environnement et des crèmes solaires très bien tolérées par tous les types de peau. Nous travaillons en permanence avec notre laboratoire français pour améliorer la dispersion des filtres minéraux contenus dans nos produits cosmétiques et minimiser le voile blanc sans faire de compromis sur nos convictions de formulation. La quantité de produit et la méthode d’application sont des facteurs importants du rendu final sur la peau. Retrouvez tous nos conseils d’application en ligne.

  • Tous les produits cosmétiques de la marque SeventyOne Percent sont fabriqués en France et aucun ne sont testés sur les animaux. Cruelty Free, nous préférons les animaux dans la nature plutôt que dans des labos. En plus, ils sont tous vegan. Et pas non plus d'ingrédients d’origine animale. SeventyOne c’est une gamme super éco-friendly.

  • Tous les produits de protection solaire SeventyOne peuvent être appliqués sur la peau des enfants  dès l’âge de 3 ans et nous recommandons à toute la famille de préférer des indices de protection SPF50 +, la très haute protection par Seventy One.

    La Gamme de Sun Stick a été spécialement conçue et testée dermatologiquement pour s’adapter aux peaux fragiles des enfants de moins de 3 ans (éviter les lèvres) et aux femmes enceintes.

    Il est fortement recommandé d’éviter d’exposer les jeunes enfants au soleil ; nos conseils : habillez-les en plus d’une protection textile comme un tee-shirt anti-UV.

    Pro tips pour les plus jeunes : Pour retirer les résidus de filtres solaires de nos produits qui sont très résistants et  qui pourraient rester sur la peau de vos kids, nous vous conseillons d’appliquer avec un coton de l’huile d’amande douce ou notre huile-en-baume Second skin. 

  • Les produits de protection solaire de la marque SeventyOne sont très résistants, même à l’eau ! Si après la douche, il vous reste des résidus visibles de filtres blanc ou de couleur, vous pouvez utiliser de l’huile d’amande douce ou notre huile-en-baume Second skin pour retirer avec un coton doux les résidus de filtres solaire qui pourraient rester sur la peau. 

  • 80% de la gamme SeventyOne Percent est vegan. Seul le baume magique multi-usages Second Skin contient de la cire d’abeille pour ses vertus émolliente et filmogène. Elle adoucit et assouplit la peau et produit un léger film continu sur la peau, les cheveux et les ongles.

  • Les écrans minéraux apportent une protection sur tout le spectre des rayons UVs en formant une couche protectrice qui fait barrière entre le soleil et la peau. Les écrans minéraux sont aussi appelés filtres physiques grâce à leur pouvoir couvrant. Ces filtres, sans nanoparticules, sont l’oxyde de zinc et le dioxyde de titane.

    Quant aux filtres chimiques, ils ont une action protectrice avec et sur la peau : ils pénètrent l’épiderme et créent une couche filtrante qui absorbe les rayons UVs. Ils sont actifs et efficaces entre 20 à 30 minutes après application. Tous les filtres chimiques ne se valent pas et le choix de ces filtres est primordial dans une approche clean beauty pour le respect des consommateurs et de l’environnement. 

    Chez SeventyOne, sont bannis de toutes nos compositions de produits de protection solaire,  les filtres oxybenzone, octinoxate, et  octocrylène mais aussi les perturbateurs endocriniens, les silicones et parabens … 0% indésirables !

SeventyOne Percent

  • Nos produits cosmétiques sont formulés pour toute la famille et toutes les activités outdoor, de la plage à la montagne en passant par la ville.

    Pensé et développé par des surfeurs, notre leitmotiv est avant tout l’efficacité des formules, le respect des consommateurs et de la nature. Nous sommes donc tous Seventy One Percent.

  • SeventyOne Percent est né du constat de deux amis passionnés par le surf qu’il n’existait pas de produits cosmétiques et notamment de protection solaire qui répondaient à leurs besoins spécifiques tout en étant respectueux de l’homme que de l’environnement.
    La mission de SeventyOne Percent est dans son nom : 70% d’eau recouvre la terre, 70% d’eau compose le corps humain et 1% des bénéfices reversés à une association spécialisée dans le parrainage d’enfants et l’accès à l’eau. (Vision du Monde). Rejoignez le mouvement !

  • Tous les produits SeventyOne Percent sont fabriqués et formulés en France. C’est un choix qui correspond à nos valeurs en termes de qualité et à nos convictions en tant qu'entrepreneurs.

Sun Tips

  • Le “Sun Protection Factor”  - en français Facteur de Protection Solaire FPS - correspond à l’indice de protection solaire d’un produit cosmétique. En Europe, ces indices de protection sont régulés par l’indice qui détermine la capacité à protéger la peau des UVB responsables des coups de soleil. Plus le SPF est élevé, plus l’action de photoprotection est forte et plus la peau est protégée. Les indices 30 et 50 correspondent à une protection forte et 50% très haute protection. 

  • Utiliser une protection solaire efficace et adaptée à son environnement est indispensable ! Cependant, les crèmes peuvent laisser quelques traces jaunes indésirables, notamment sur les vêtements clairs. En effet, conçues pour une efficacité longue durée sur la peau, les produits de protection solaire SeventyOne, formulés sans eau et avec des corps gras, peuvent pénétrer les fibres de certains tissus. 

    Nos conseils :

    Si le vêtement est taché : avant le lavage en machine, frotter le tissu au niveau de la tache avec du liquide vaisselle. Vous pouvez également utiliser du savon de Marseille, de la Terre de Sommière ou un spray détachant avant lavage pour faire disparaître ces taches. Ouf :)

    Pour éviter les taches sur les vêtements : Nous vous conseillons d’appliquer la protection solaire SeventyOne et d’attendre quelques minutes avant d’enfiler un vêtement. Privilégier des vêtements en coton ou matières naturelles plutôt que les textiles synthétiques, plus poreux et plus difficiles à détacher.

Livraison

  • Le Client a le choix entre plusieurs modes de livraison, dont les coûts et les délais varient : 

    - Mondial Relay

    - Colissimo

    - Chronopost Relay 13h

    - Chronopost avant 13H

  • Nos délais d'expédition sont les suivants:

    - Pour toute commande passée du lundi au vendredi avant 11h30, la commande sera expédiée le jour-même.

    - Pour toute commande passée du lundi au jeudi après 11h30, la commande sera expédiée le lendemain.

    - Pour toute commande passée du vendredi après 11h30 au dimanche soir, la commande sera expédiée le lundi suivant.

    - Pour toute commande passée les jours fériés, la commande sera expédiée le jour ouvré suivant.

class="text-black relative shopi-section !py-0 py-10 lg:py-20">